of trying to explain things


We no longer talk as we
use to, at least I don’t start
the conversation, if I do, she
would be bored hearing about
social constructionism and
modern poetry (I grew fond
of trying to explain things
I can barely understand). No,
I’m not mad at her, I grew tired
of feeling anything at all. In the
end, we’ve got nothing to give
each other but a quick ‘hi’ or
‘hello’, maybe a concerned
‘how are you?’ that would be
answered by an awkward ‘I’m
fine, you?’ I’ve never enjoyed
half-hearted conversations. I
take effort to remember
her name and face,
we’re friends, remember?
(I grew fond
of trying to explain things
I can barely understand)

Leave a Reply

