Stumbling on Nádas


I love secondhand bookstores because I can save a lot, not to mention finding rare, ‘nonprofitable’ titles. I stumbled upon Nádas, and bought it on impulse. Never read him before but came across claims of him being ‘Nobel-deserving’.

It is also my most expensive purchase from a secondhand bookstore, ever.

When I went home and looked for reviews and a lot of critics didn’t like the book.

IMG_3340

IMG_3341

Now, I have this massive book, with poor reviews, which I spent “a lot” of money on. I want to hear non-critic readers’ take on the book. Is it good? How so? Did I waste my money? How so?

Leave a Reply

